The Scoop (Part IV): Crossroads


Oh my ice cream

photo by snowpea&bokchoi (flickr)

 

It’s been over six months since my last post and more than a year since I’ve stepped into the ballroom.  Now, I’m preoccupied with getting a full-time job and moving out.  It’s probably going to be a while until I make enough to take ballroom regularly again.  Such is life.

I’ll be frank: I think it’s time to shut the blog down.  I have been dancing during my absence, mostly social Latin, and I’ll be embarking on regular Argentine Tango classes beginning this August.  I could blog about this additional dancing, but I cannot find the conviction to do so.  I cannot explain it.  This was a ballroom blog, with a bit of other genres on the side.  It was foundational.  And, I don’t think the bachata team I’m in will last much longer.  Call it a hunch given the specific circumstances around it.  That would only leave Argentine Tango.

I cannot tell all my readers, past and present, how grateful I am.  I went into this needing a platform for writing, never expected anyone to actually read or care.  And it lasted a little over four years.  Such an immense blessing!  It’s been a great ride.

May God bless you all,

Alaina Urbantke

 

1 thought on “The Scoop (Part IV): Crossroads

  1. Thanks for the update. Too many of the villagers slip into the dark never to be heard from again and I always wonder what became of them. Enjoyed reading your blog but sometimes life has other priorities. Keep dancing though! Sooner or later, you’ll find yourself back in the ballroom.

The floor is yours now.