A Girl Can Dream


Remember that post where I talked about my dream job?  In short, I want to be a ballroom dance instructor.  Dance brings me so much joy that I want to try, and give that joy to others.  I love journalism and exploring its multiple branches.  However, activity-wise, my heart belongs to dance.

We had an assignment this week in my newspaper publication class where we had to make a business card using Adobe InDesign.  I found out that you don’t have need a job to have a card.  But, I wanted to live vicariously as a ballroom instructor.

(By the way, there is a reason God didn’t make me a traditional artist.  The scribbles you see are my flimsy attempt to make my own graphics.  I’m sorry that it’s so small, but I couldn’t find out how to make it bigger.)

Fake Business Card-Blog

Moving onto something completely different, I just reached 100 followers!  Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.  I never expected to have very many readers.  The reason I started to blog is because I loved to dance so much that I found I just had to write about it.  It warms my heart to see that people are interested in a student dancer, like myself.  I don’t know where I’m going to go dance-wise, but I do hope you stick with me.

Love,

Alaina

One thought on “A Girl Can Dream

The floor is yours now.

