News on Tommy


He’s gone.  For the sake of his privacy, I will remain vague.  This is going to go one of two ways: 1) He leaves the studio to move to a place where he can better handle his situation, or 2) He stays at the studio for a year, but has to move when time is up for the same reason listed in #1.  Either way, I have to find a way to wrap my head around the fact that Tommy is gone.  As for my lessons, I’m currently being taught by one of the female instructors.  This is beneficial because no one can teach you how to be a woman on the floor as well as another woman.  But, I’m kind of blindsided by this.  It hurts.  However, I would like to think that when one adventure in life ends, another better one begins shortly after.

2 thoughts on “News on Tommy

  1. Sorry to hear that. I’ve been very lucky to have been able to work with one person for five years now but plenty of other instructors have come and gone in that time. You do build quite a bond making it difficult to work with someone else but you’ll be OK. And you are right this could be the beginning of something better.

    • Yeah, from my experience, any kind of teacher can disappear into thin air without notice. It happened more often than I would’ve liked in grade school, and it happens a lot at my studio. This is definitely put a halt on my dancing, but I know I’ll get back into the swing of things. Thank you for your encouraging words.

The floor is yours now.

