Movin’ On Up: Bronze III (!)


In no way does this describe my feelings towards the more studious aspects of dance. It just made me giggle.

On February 2nd, 2012, I tested out of Bronze I.  Yesterday, on February 20th, 2013, I tested out of Bronze II.  I passed the test with flying colors, no mistakes.  Rejoice!

For those that didn’t know, I tested out of the six major dances.  For American Smooth, they were the Waltz, the Foxtrot, and the Tango.  For American Rhythm, they were the Rumba, ECS, and the Cha-Cha.  I had to do a solo demonstration as well as display my competence in following with Tommy.  I had to memorize a total of twelve school figures for the former.  It wasn’t too bad.  For the record, I was a very, very nervous.  But, now it’s over.  I am so excited!  Bronze III means refining my technique, and I really think I’ll  come into my own as a dancer.  Here’s to a new stage in dancing.  Cheers!

The floor is yours now.

