Compromise and Attract


The following is a PSA (Public Service Announcement) on behalf of the Society of Terspsichorean Maidens.  Before the announcement begins, the Society gratefully acknowledges its partnership with GORBAD (Get-Off-Your-Butt-And-Dance).  Without your pushy enthusiasm and general frustration at physical idleness, the Society would not be what it is today.

Men and women confuse and frustrate each other.  Women complain that men are dense and oblivious, not noticing obvious social cues.  Men complain that women are way too complicated and are impossible to please.  Being a woman, I’d like to focus on a specific complaint by men: how to attract one.  Of course, this is a dance blog, so know what to expect in this PSA. I once read that, pardon my French, “most guys would give up their left nut to get into a girl’s head.”  Well, here’s a tip: try dancing.  Yeah, yeah, yeah.  I know not all girls like to dance, but let me reiterate that this is a dance blog.  All I’m asking is that you give it some consideration.

 

Dance with Me

I must admit that I’m rather confused as to why most men I’ve met either don’t like dancing or are unwilling to dance.  The one answer I know for certain is that some men just don’t like to dance.  But, that’s not what I’m concerned about.  Why won’t those that haven’t tried it, well, try it?  I’ve already explored this topic twice, so I won’t elaborate.  I’ll just say this: You men may think that gyrating your hips or wearing tails is rather feminine.  Trust me, that’s not what dancers like myself are thinking.  Seeing a man dance well, especially in tails, makes me think, “Hot dang!  He can ask me to dance anytime!”  Really, there’s nothing sexier to me than a man who knows how to dance.  It doesn’t matter how advanced he is.  I could do basics all night long provided he stayed in time with the music.  So, all men out there, try out dancing, seriously!

The floor is yours now.

