My Latest Guilty Pleasure…


As was every the routine every Thursday, we had our practice party.  Aside from your typical dancing, we also do line dances.  I have a love-hate relationship with line dances.  I love them when I can dance them elsewhere besides the studio.  I hate them whenever my mind deems it necessary, and it does happen.  I’ve learned a load of pre-choreographed dances from the studio: the Wobble, the Electric Slide, Copperhead Road, etc.  We danced the Cupid Shuffle to end the night, but I’m on a trek to convince Eddie, who’s our M.C., to teach all the students, especially those of different generation than myself, this addicting dance. Technically, I’m not completely sure if it’s a line dance or not. It’s fairly new, and all of us youngin’s love it. As far as music goes, it’s not the best, but it has a magnetic pull that seems to draw you in.  Want to learn how to do it?  Click here.

As for the lyrics, I don’t speak Korean, but I do know that this song is largely a social commentary, so it’s not dirty by any means.  The music video is extremely weird, but the song is so jazzy that I largely ignore it.  I plan on downloading it to my iPod, a rarity since I don’t have any contemporary music on it.  Anyway, my whole reason for this haphazard post is because two of my teachers didn’t know about it, and the YouTube on my phone wasn’t working, so I wanted to share it with y’all, too.

The floor is yours now.

