Where Have You Been?!


Yes, hallelujah, I’m not dead.  I feel like I’ve been letting my reader’s down with my lack of consistency, so an explanation is in order:

1)  Concerning last week, Thursday through Saturday were the showtimes for a series of one-acts the campus theater club produced.  It was a blast, but very busy.  In addition, I had two papers to write over that weekend.

2) I actually haven’t had time to dance that much.  Hence, I have less to blog about.  As of now, my former five-days-a-week of dancing has been reduced to a saddening two days a week.  I have my private lesson with Nick on Wednesday, and the weekly social on Thursday.  I’m trying not to complain because it’s better than nothing.

3) Right now, weekly updates are not worth blogging at the moment, as it’s just more repetition and practice.  Nick and I have been going through my Bronze II school figures so I can be ready to test out A.S.A.P.  I’m really starting to hunger for Viennese Waltz now…

4) *takes deep breath*  Finally, there are personal issues.  Don’t worry, this blog will never be a place to unload all my crap and vent.  But, needless to say, it is interfering with my writing.  However, I also want to be honest, and I feel as if I can trust all of my faithful readers.  Basically, I’ve been dealing with a big emotional roller coaster, and it’s been exacerbating my anxiety.  What’s the nature of this roller coaster?  Love, enough said.  It doesn’t exactly help when a particular person, who shan’t be named, just loves to pry into such things and complain that our sect, the Honors College, is full of “monks and nuns”.  So, yeah, I’m twenty and being twenty can be pretty hard sometimes.

I’ll try to get back as soon as I can.
Alaina

The floor is yours now.

