Filling Those Shoes: Rainy Days and Wednesdays


Do you remember that song by the Carpenters called “Rainy Days and Mondays”?  Yeah, obvious title rip-off there.

It’s raining right now, which is good meteorological sense because Texas had a horrible drought this summer.  It isn’t good because it’s just contributing to my not-so-good mood.  Honestly, why I am taking these classes?  I know, I know, to become a better dancer, but I just feel like I’m stuck on a plateau.  I want to be the best ballroom and ballet dancer I can be, but…

There’s really not much to say.  Trying something new is hard, and I honestly feel like giving up right now.

One thought on “Filling Those Shoes: Rainy Days and Wednesdays

  1. Pingback: Filling Those Shoes: Incremental Increase | …Then Came Dance

The floor is yours now.

