Filling Those Shoes: An Introduction to this Ballet Journal


 I started taking these weekly classes in August, about a year into my ballroom lessons.  It’s an adult class taught every Wednesday by my extremely nice teacher, Adrian.  He often spends about five minutes with me after class helping me catch-up with all the other people who have been taking ballet for much longer than I have.

This was my first class in about three weeks.  I was sick for one, and the studio was closed for the other two weeks due to the Thanksgiving holiday and their Nutcracker performances.

I really enjoy ballet, but let me tell you, it is kicking my posterior and grinning sadistically while it’s doing so.  I created this journal for the sole purpose of tracking this late-bloomer’s progress.  Hopefully, um, let’s say two years from now, I can say that I really feel I’m filling in my floppy ballet shoes.

3 thoughts on “Filling Those Shoes: An Introduction to this Ballet Journal

The floor is yours now.

